Skip to content Skip to footer
  • Author: Anthea Sharp
  • Series: Victoria Eternal (standalone books in the same setting)
  • Genre: Steam Punk Space Opera
  • Age Range: Young Adult / New Adult / Adult
  • Book Type: Ebook / Paperback / Audio
  • Pages: 270
  • Published: December 17, 2019

About Book:

Steampunk meets Space Opera in this captivating tale of adventure and romance from USA Today bestseller Anthea Sharp.

Diana Smythe was a child of the nobility… once. Now the streetrat known as Diver, she spends her days picking pockets, and her nights gazing at the galaxy overhead, dreaming of the day she’ll escape Earth for a brighter future among the stars.

Derek Byrne polices the grimy streets around the Southampton Spaceport, trying to keep the gangs in line and the gutters clear of riffraff. When his path crosses Diana’s, he sees beyond her masculine disguise and catches a glimpse of the remarkable young lady hiding beneath the rags and bravado.

But Derek has his own dark secrets, and when Diana averts a near-disaster at the Spaceport, fate flings them along a trajectory that will lead them to adventure, romance – and peril beyond their wildest imaginings.

Perfect for fans of Firefly, Gail Carriger, and Naomi Novik and Lois McMaster Bujold!
NOTE: A version of this story first appeared in the Dominion Rising collection.

Leave a comment