Skip to content Skip to footer
  • Author: Suzanna Rowntree
  • Series: Miss Sharp’s Monsters
  • Genre: Historical Fantasy / Urban Fantasy
  • Age Range: Young Adult / New Adult
  • Book Type: Ebook
  • Published: March 25, 2021

Series Guide:

  • Book 1: The Werewolf of Whitechapel
  • Book 1: Anarchist on the Orient Express
  • Book 1:A Vampire in Bavaria

About Series:

Murder, monsters…and a disreputable Victorian lady’s maid.

A killer stalks the grimy streets of Whitechapel—but Scotland Yard seems determined to turn a blind eye. With one look at her best friend’s corpse, Liz Sharp already knows the truth: the killer is a werewolf.

No one important will hold a werewolf accountable—after all, the monsters rule Europe. Certainly, no one will believe a werewolf victim like Liz: the very scars that make her determined to investigate Sal’s death also condemn her as the sort of female who’d sell her blood for easy money.

As it happens, Liz’s best hope for justice might well lie with her emotionally repressed employer, Princess May. Though the princess has connections with werewolf royalty, there’s no one else Liz can turn to. Certainly, she can’t risk trusting the irritatingly personable Inspector Short, who dogs her steps from the slums of Whitechapel to the palaces of St James.

But as corpses mount up, Liz discovers that no one is precisely who she thought: not Sal, not herself, and certainly not the werewolf.

Luckily, she has a few tricks hidden in the pockets of her trusty bloomers…

Leave a comment